Family issues, work, and a little bit of loneliness

Hello everyone, sorry for being absent for the past few days but I got a new job (which I like a lot honestly) and I’ve been working and studying nonstop. I feel pretty tired right now and I’m also pretty scared of the next few weeks as I’m going to have a lot of exams and stuff.

Unfortunately, home doesn’t help. I’m 21 and I’ve been always living with my parents, but now that I’m a university student I live in another town to attend classes. I still have to spend some days at home, but I can’t stand the situation anymore. My father doesn’t care about anything or anyone but himself, and my mother is sick again because of that, and she’s always yelling at everyone for every stupid thing that happens. This annoys me a lot because it’s nearly impossible to live in the same house (I always keep myself out of their arguments but I’m still under their same roof), and it’s also pretty disturbing as I’m scared I’m gonna do the same as my father when I grow up. And I don’t want to be like him, honestly.

Work is pretty good, if we’re talking about my new job at least. It’s fun, rewarding and I also ended up being the best employee. Unfortunately, my other “job” is not working out as intended. I’ve been working as a social media marketer for more than a year, but lately I’ve been creative stuck and I can’t get out of this block. I came up with a pretty good idea last night: I talked to a friend and she said it’s a pretty neat one, but I need to start over to actually get it to work out. I feel sad because I invested a lot of time and work into this and it’s all falling apart slowly. Luckily, school is going great: I got my first 30 (the highest grade), but i feel overwhelmed by the gigantic amount of work that I need to do.