I feel so stupid and disgusting now

I find food disgusting now. After every time I eat I find myself locked in the bathroom making myself throw up. I’ve never done this before, I don’t know why I’m doing this now. Maybe it’s because I see all my friends losing weight and I’m just only losing a pound or two. I look at food and I only think about how much weight I will gain from this. Every time I weigh myself I don’t look at the weight I’m losing but the weight that I’m not losing. But most importantly I feel stupid because I don’t like the person I’m turning into. I’ve had a rough season this year. I don’t know what to do anymore. I feel like dying.

2 Likes

@Riversong08 ,
you are not alone in this. i somewhat struggle with my weight to . its hard for me to even gain weight. ive had people tell me i need to gain weight and it hurts me. by the way you are not stupid . you are struggling and we will be here to guide you through. Also,there was this time in 6th grade i was in my history class watching a movie and this girl who was a grade above of me watched me accidently break a desk (at the time i was maybe between 90-100 pounds) and she called me fat, my freshman year of highschool because of my depression, i stopped eating so much. to this day im only about 105 pounds.

remember to hold fast and you’re worth it!
-ashley

“KNOWLEDGE of what you are putting in your body is a KEY to a health lifestyle. NOT eating AT ALL does more damage to you than good. Don’t let ANYONE dictate how you should look or think about yourself! No one is perfect. You DONT have to be perfect. It’s OK NOT TO BE PERFECT.”

Im sorry you are going through this Riversong. I hope you find some guidance and get better.