I need to change

This past couple of months have been a wave of emotions for me and I am still learning to let them go and cope with it all. I met a really awesome a guy a few months back and we ended up dating I felt really happy by his side but I also felt some doubt I always do the same thing whenever I date a new person and it is just annoying I feel like I am always looking for validation in other people rather than in myself and that tires me out a lot. It ended up not working out because he was not feeling it and that left me to doubt my self worth it was so emotionally hard for me to move on from that hurt that I was feeling and that would not minimize itself I truly felt like I was dying inside but now I am doing a lot better and am trying to focus on me and not care whether I’m single or not but it is really hard because I want to find someone new even though I need to heal first and make a lot of changes within myself. I also got rid of a toxic person in my life but that led to me not being able to hang around my old group of friends because he is always there with them. My friends often try to convince me otherwise and to still hang out with them but how can I be around someone that I don’t feel safe with I explained some of this to them but still it feels like I am drifting apart with some of them and it sucks. I also feel like my friends don’t care about me if they don’t text me often and I feel like I am always feeling bad about that but honestly that it just my anxiety I know we each have our own lives and that I can’t be depending on anyone other than me but it still gets the best of me. I am also really shy and even though I am trying to change that deep down I care what people think about me if I act like myself I always say I don’t care but I do a bit and I am trying to get my self-confidence really high and feel good with myself.

2 Likes