I think this is a Story

This is pretty weird for me. Sites like this scare me all the time. As people with depression we’re told to talk things out, especially when we feel close to ending it all. Part of me hates reading the end it all messages, because I feel I’m right there with them.

My heart feels empty right now.
I feel sad right now.

The subject isn’t a story for nothing, i guess i need to let things out. Maybe someone can relate/help/heal with this.

I was born and raised in a large city. I’m a number in the grand scheme of things. School’s here teach you that very early on. I like to think I’m an artist. I create, but lately its been slowing down. Cutthroat competition is something also taught in larger cities. “You’ll never be good until you beat everyone else” was always the mentality taught to artists here.

It hurts.

I’m an introvert. Keeping to myself just seems like second nature to me at this point. I never really trusted anyone here. Family always taught me friends always “end” and family ends with “ily”. Y’know that kind of optimistic bullshit. With how two faced my family is, I can’t seem to trust them either, but they support me so i guess I can’t complain.

I’m 23, I have four friends, none of them can hang out together. Part of me wishes i had more. Part of me likes these few friends. Quality over quantity sort of thing. But none share my interests.

I’ve been in about 4 serious relationships, 1 was a stalker, 1 was online, 1 was a mental abuser, and 1 gets the unfortunate product of all three.

I graduated college despite the endless nights of staying up procrastinating, watching the ceiling with anxiety and depression, and crying.

I’m a total crybaby. The crying helps sometimes. It hurts sometimes too. Like, am i that incapable of an adult to not be able to stop myself?