I've never felt beautiful

Hey there, this is the first time I ever told this story about myself so this is kind off a big deal to me…
I’m 18 years old and I can proudly say that I’ve been ‘selfharm-free’ for over 1 year now. I Always had issues with my weight and the way I looked. I never had much friends growing up which changed this year. I’m in my first year of college and I made some friends, and i’m really proud of that.

I’m at this point in my life that I feel like I’m ready to talk about my past and especcialy my selfharm past. It started when I was about 12 years old. I Always felt kinda bad about myself but this is the point where I was diagnosed with a depression. I went to a new school and everyone was against me from day 1, this kept going till last year… from throwing my stuff out the window, into the river, to stepping at the back of my shoes so they would brake…

I stopped eating when I was 14, and at 15 I was diagnosed with an eating disorder. this was a really hard time, especially for my mom. I was commited to a hospital and I’m much better now. Ofcourse, when I started to loose that much weight, they came at me even more. which led to my last depression and The first time I self harmed was actually at school, when I was 16. This went on till last year and I’m proud I made it out.

It doesn’t matter where you come from, what people think about you. I did these things and if I had know what kind of dammage that would do to me, I never would have done it.

3 Likes

congratz for being clean for over a year. Im just alittle older then you and im almost a year clean from self harm. i am glad you made it so far.

Dang this sucks. From People who are butts doing stuff to hurt you is not cool . by the way we arent against you. we are your friends. I am sorry they did this to u .

Your mom cares about you and im glad she was able to admit you to a hospital so she can see you get better. and i , we, are glad you are doing better.
-Ashley

1 Like