Joseph Life Story

Good Evening,

My name is Joseph. I was watching a stream that posted a link to heart support and I felt motivated to post my life’s story. I feel stuck at the moment and am not sure what to do. I figure I would number my below story to try to organize it :smiley:

1. I graduated from high school. I went to college for Computer Technology. I learned the basics of the computer, a few programming languages, how to run an anti virus and how to be IT support.

2. I graduated and found a job in a few months and moved to Connecticut. My job was to try to take a website and database of a company and build it up and fix it up to be better. I failed at this and had no idea what I was doing. It is a large company though, so they gave me another position as a software tester.

3. Software Tester- What I did was a made sure websites for companies worked. It started off small like for restaurants and Hotels. I ended up testing some memorable sites like Aruba island and Saints Row IV. If you visit their websites, I helped with making sure it worked. :slight_smile: What they would do is they have me write them a bug document on how it works any defects.

4. Eventually- The software testing job built up to testing medical software. They gave me an opportunity to drive 1000 miles to Wisconsin and work for Accuray (www.accuray.com). I tested their software while it was in development. They treat cancer using the Tomotherapy and Cyberknife machines, radiation laser treatment, as you may see on their website. I would run the program and report defects and they would fix them. It lasted about a year, the software was completed and I moved back home.

5. Since then, my job has informed me that they are looking to keep employees with computer programming skills, which based on my previous work has clearly never worked out. I tried several projects at work and always struggled with computer programming.