Loneliness, flashbacks, loss , gulit and hope for having proper parental figures. My first status here in Heartsupport

Hey everyone, this is going to be a long status and this is my first status ever in Heartsupport wall. I am 19 years old, from Denmark and i am diagnosed with autism. I was bullied and teased for being different, grew up with violence, Since i am going through some dark times, i am going to write a lot of what i’ve been through, so the puzzle makes sense (i’ll try at least). I am diagnosed with autism and my background is really messed up. I have lived and moved with my parents to multiple countries and attending at several international schools in the past, so in that way, i have never had official “roots” or “proper childhood” anywhere. My father is danish and my mother is thai, but they got later divorced in my teenage years. The reasons from both sides were alcoholism and cultural differences. When i reached at the age of 14, i was sent to a mental institution, because of my parents did not know how to take care of me nor they understood my diagnosis or accepted it. I have been living in a mental institution for about 4 years and it was the worst part of my life. Not because of the place itself, but the people (those who were institutionalized and the social workers, who took care of us). Those 4 years were fucking horrible in each and every way. As soon as i got out and starting a new chapter, i have had a close relationship to someone, who once took care of me every day. We have had a lot of common interests like music and films and opinions we agreed on mutually, so in that way we became more and more close. When i was living at the institution, i honestly did like some of the social workers , but they did not accept to have further contact with me (it was one of their work-related rules and therms) , except from her. She was many years older than me and i loved her like a mother. To be honest and not hide my feelings, i really still do. Me