Past abuse keeps ruining current relationships

I’m not sure how to talk about this exactly since I’m only beginning to realize what’s going on myself. So I will try going in chronological order.

When I was 10 my parents had a terrible divorce. This brought out all the worst traits in everyone in my family, including my dad’s narcissism and my mom’s perfectionism. Trying to mediate between the two basically broke me down into the ultimate people-pleaser and I lost my sense of self at some point.

My first boyfriend offered me an escape from my mom’s house, where nothing was ever good enough. All he asked in return was sex, which I wasn’t comfortable giving but I did anyway because I was a people pleaser. Eventually he started demanding sex at least once a day even if I wasn’t interested. Sex became painful for me but the demand did not decrease. Encounters also didn’t “count” for the day unless I appeared sufficiently enthusiastic about it.

Ever since I got the guts to break up with him, I’ve felt like I had no interest in sex. I dated around hoping to push the relationship further back in my memory, make new positive experiences, but my hangups got in the way. I eventually got involved with a wonderful man with strong morals, whose mental illness made it difficult for him to engage in sex too often. He still wanted it to be part of his life though, which I understand. But I had so much anxiety surrounding it I ended up breaking up with him.