Post grad depression

I usually don’t post anything about how I feel, anywhere. I see journals as my goto but I also see no harm in trying this out once. I’m a big fan of abr and remembered that this site existed. I’m sorry if this turns into a nonsensical rant. I work at a retail store, im a freshly eighteen adult and usually describe my mood and general disposition as happy; optimistic. Open minded. Always doing my best to come up with/seek out new things to look forward to, invest myself in, and cherish. It’ll soon be about 9-10 months since I graduated, and looking back I’m coming to realize my head isn’t always in the top notch I imagine it being. I think I may struggle with some anxiety for sure. A sibling past away last year in August and I’ve been handling well but can’t help but feel like the mundane is never mundane anymore. I’ve been reminded of the fragility of life and how tomorrow is never promised. As a male, I’m told that we process grief differently than girls, in that we can bottle up that sadness and hurt and kind of “stuff” it away, to be dealt with later. Its sort of a defense mechanism I guess, I don’t know the therapist never went too into it. But after about half a year to process I’m seeing some truth in her words, I can’t be this okay and unscathed after the death of someone that close to me. I know I’m okay now but I will eventually have to come to terms with what happened and live on in her name, as peacefully as I can. On kind of a different line of thought, I think I mainly wanted to say something on here because I’ve been feeling lonely. Posting something on an anonymous message board is, I understand, a very hit or miss thing. I don’t really expect to make any serious connections on here but really to express how seriously isolated and lonely post graduation can be. In the time I’ve left high school, I’ve met with the true reality that a majority of the students you befriend in high school just won’t stay on your same level after grad