This is the story of my life. And where I'm at now

This is my first time on heart support. Just figured I’d share my story and how I’m feeling. For the longest time I thought I had it all in life and I felt I was happy. Playing hockey. Having the team always have my back. And after my first girlfriend and I broke up I just felt so helpless and alone. And I started to struggle hard, having a partying lifestyle, I felt it was good because it felt like I had friends again, I lived that way for years, when I finally said enough is enough I started to attend church and was around for my family more, and just when I started to believe God had my back again, my dad passed away, since then, I’ve lived on the streets, I drink and party at every almost every opportunity I had, and started getting into drugs and mixed up with the wrong people, there was a night I was on the verge of ending it, and the song Beauty In Tragedy by August Burns Red came on my phone, from a youtube playlist, the lyrics were enough to keep me going, I stopped the partying, I quit the drugs, now. I feel alone. Like no one has my back, every person I trusted now talks about me behind my back. Spreading rumors about me. I feel helpless and alone, like I have no one to talk to, no one is there when I just need someone. It hurts. And I feel worthless. I do have moments when I’m happy. When I find people who play music. Who are up for getting together. But every person I’ve met just wants to jam for an hour and then go drink… which is still a constant struggle for me… thanks for reading.

Dyamibeaulieu,