What’s next for a pathetic girl

I’ve never done this sort of thing before and I thought I’d give it a go because I really don’t know what else to do anymore. I feel pathetic, I feel stupid, I feel embarrassed, I feel worthless, and I feel like I’ll never be able to see the light again. Each day i wake up and tell myself that today is day 1 and it will get easier from here on out but day 1 never ends. I go to all my family and friends with my same issues and i know everyone is tired of hearing the same stuff over and over again when the answer to my problem is so clear. To be blunt, I’ve wasted my first 3 years of college, I’ve made barely any friends. I started dating a guy for a year long distance and we fell in love. We broke up we got back together unofficially, he cheated and had to tell me because there was a chance he got an STD(I was fine thank god) but I went back. After all of this he started to pull away very hard, he stopped calling and texting everyday he basically told me he thought it would be good if we took some space for a while… whatever the hell that means…but here I am texting him begging him to be my friend. How much more pathetic does that get? I try to think positive but all I do is think about how pathetic, embarrassing, and WEAK I am. I have barely any friends because all his friends were my friends and I Have never felt more alone in my whole life. I tried to block him and move on. I got a new job, I’m taking summer classes, I’m working out but nothing works. At the end of the day I know the minute he reaches out to me (even now if it’s out of pitty) I will give in. I’m embarrassed with myself, I feel like there is no way out. I want to talk to a therapist but getting one is hard. I make excuses I say it’s ok the way I’m treated I justify it but in the end I continue to get hurt and I just don’t know how it will ever get better. I feel stuck.

2 Likes

@Dumbgirl,