What's the meaning of life?

Hello guys…
It’s my first time doing this, but I want to vent…
My name is Daniel and I’m 25 years old.

First of all, I want to say that I’m still learning English (I’m from Brazil), and you guys will probably find some mistakes here.
Lately, I have been feeling that life is meaningless. I have been thinking a lot about death (more often now after my grandma’s death) and I can’t feel happiness without reminding myself that I one day I’m going to die, and immediately I start to feel sad and depressed. It’s become more and more often that kind of thinking.
I live in an unsafe place and every day I get scared to even leave home. I started to stay at home every weekend to avoid problems.
I wanna feel happy, I want to have hope and say that life is good again…

I don’t know what I have to do get away from this. Go to church? Meet new people? Find a psychologist?

Last but not least, cross your fingers for me so that one day I will go to an ABR show (It’s the biggest dream of my life…)

3 Likes

@Lufis You’re so awesome! Thank you for sharing that. Your question to “what’s the meaning of life” is a big one. I had an interesting experience with that. I was walking across my college campus one time and I heard in my mind/heart, “What’s the definition of life?” I believed it was God asking me. Throughout the week I kept hearing that same question, “What’s the definition of life?” I wasn’t sure how to answer. But then one day I found myself reading in my Bible, in John chapter 17. I got to verse 3, and here’s what it said:

“Now this is eternal life: that they know you, the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom you have sent.”