A very lengthy update from my last post

So I did end up talking to someone. Instead of counselor I talked to my band directors, mainly because as a musician i feel more trust with them. They had to contact my schools vp and crisis counselor for obvious reasons. I was so scared honestly but, i know I needed to make a move to save myself. They contacted my family and god it’s such a strange feeling being so vulnerable. I’m never open about the battles I face so you can see why thats the case. I haven’t even began to let everything out yet, I know this is all apart of the first step though. So my grandma found my blade and the social worker told her everything. I feel bad for not being able to say anything to her face but, at the very least my family knows. I don’t have it in me to talk about this to their faces yet. A part of me is almost angry that I can be stopped now. That i can’t just hurt myself or that if i try to do anything they’ll get suspicious. The other part of me, that part that has hope is happy that they know. At the very least I feel relieved not having to hide anything. It’s made me see things differently as well. I’m still heavily struggling with my self-destructive thoughts. I have this, hope? Or love? In me from reaching out. I’m not sure how to describe it but whatever it is, its made me see the brokenness in other people and want to help out even more. It’s made me more honest with others just so people know they aren’t alone. Right now I’m just in such an unreal state. Things are foggy and unsure. The only things I’m sure of right now are these things. I’m struggling with so much self doubt and thats okay. I know I am so full of love for others, i want to help others and empathy is what my whole being thrives on. I crave humanity. I love poetry and music. I love creating in general. I just don’t know how all this mess fits into my life, my purpose. It looks like a sloppy emotional wreck to me. I feel almost childish for feeling so intensely. I