Becoming sober

It’s official, today is the day I’m officially becoming sober. I’ve tried many times in the past but I eventually fall back in the same habits. Ever since I was in high school I was dealing with depression and anxiety for around 4 years. I had an unhealthy way to cope by vaping. When I graduated last year, it only got worse. I was drink a lot and smoking a lot of weed. That later got worse when I went to college and by then I wasn’t happy with myself yet I still had good in my life. I went to a college I thought was good for me, I had people I thought were my friends, and I started dating my girlfriend who I’m still with for over a year now. I was happy but the drugs were taking over my body. Eventually, it became worse and I became more angry and violent because the college I use to go to was a bad environment and I had to fight people for the dumbest reasons

Eventually, my parents wanted me to transferred back home, which I did because I almost would’ve been worse if I was still at that college. Yes it was difficult because of the party life not being in my hometown (which I got over with) but what was even more worse because I was disconnecting myself from my family and my girlfriend. After a few months of adjusting, everything has gotten better. I’m 19, my family understands my mental health a lot more and my girlfriend moved in with me which I couldn’t be thankful enough, but the hard thing is my addiction.