Blank blank blankity blank

I have no idea why people are so mean to me and treat me like I am beneath them. I don’t hurt anyone.

It’s obvious that no one cares if I died tomorrorw. It’s like each day I regret not attempting suicide.

2 Likes

That’s really hard to feel. How have people been treating you like they’re beneath them?

1 Like

Yes, I am always facing some type of abuse from people whether it be from a stranger or family member.

I get called rude and a shit person when I am blunt and say exactly what I think. I am not good at expressing myself I was abused most of my life and was taught to shut up and put up but people will think I am using my truama as an excuse when it’s true.

I just wish they said something like " I didn’t appreciate how you talked to me because it was rude" instead of calling me names.

Confrontation with others can be really, really hard. It’s even harder when it brings up trauma from the past, often unbeknownst to the other person but nonetheless painful. I’m sorry to hear you’ve been abused and called names.
But know this: you are wonderful. You are part of a community where people strive each day to be better than the day before. Keep growing, keep healing.

1 Like

I have no problem with people telling me what I did wrong it’s how they deliver the message.

hi @BlackCatAnnie

i know exactly how you feel,

i’m a pretty
young
person,

i guess that’s the best way to summarise it?

im not going to say my age because well privacy, but i just wanted to say i know exactly how you feel and constantly find myself in the same predicament.

before we get to the “i try my hardest to give you advice an hopefully make you smile a bit” section, i just wanted to apologize on behalf of the people who have hurt you in your life, humanity must be respectful and fair if our society wants to function to its full extent - or at least try to be.