College student finding a way to survive this world

Hello, this is my first time writing so bear with me.

I am 29 years old and have been having suicidal thoughts since I was 20, and it got worse after my mom passed in 2013. The same year my mom passed away, I started community college and will finally be graduating hopefully in May after 6 years (changed majors couple times).
This past year, I have been experiencing panic attacks, suicidal thoughts, depression, being lonely, anxiety, and probably more. Most are due to having been in school for 6 years and after I graduate, I feel I’ll be back where I was before college with barely any experience.

Lately, I feel that after college, what will keep me going. I have a supportive family and some friends, but my head always thinks that they will leave if I pester them too much. Since I only met my friends in college, that after, they won’t want to be around me.

I just wanted to get my words out there, don’t expect a reply back.

5 Likes

@EllieRosse

Thank you for sharing. It means a lot to the community. I’m sorry you are having those thoughts. They’re not great. Those are the last things you don’t want. I just wanted to let you know that you are not crazy for having those thoughts. It’s a common thing. There are people in this community who went through it. You are not alone in this. You will get through it. You will do amazing things after you graduate. We believe in you. I hope you are hanging on. God bless. Stay strong.

3 Likes

thank you for your words, it means a lot.

1 Like

Thank you for sharing and just like AVJR said, you’re not alone in having those thoughts. They’re hard and exhausting thoughts but you can get through it. You’re strong and have been through a lot. We believe in you and are here for you whenever you need to share and get your words out.

2 Likes

Thank you for sharing, I know it was tough.