Daily Battle with Depression and Anxiety

Hey everyone! This is my first post here. I have been dealing with depression and anxiety for a long time. I attempted suicide on September 10, 2014. Luckily I was unsuccessful. For some reason, I wrote something a few hours ago about my daily battle with depression and anxiety. I have never written anything ever before. I would like to share it with anyone who is interested. Maybe it will help other people. I don’t know. Please let me know if anyone would be interested in reading it and how I can post it here. Thanks guys and keep fighting! You are worth it!

3 Likes

Hi friend! I’m glad you decided to post and share! You definitely should share your story if you want to! :heart:️ I’m glad that you are still here with us today.

1 Like

Hey Jarnett,

I just want to say thank you so much for reaching out on the forums. I want you to know that you are loved, and valued, and that your life and story really do matter. I just wanted you to know that you reaching out has been an encouragement to me, as I too struggle with depression and anxiety daily, and it really makes me feel not alone.

I’m so glad that you are still here today to share your story. I would love to hear more about your story. If you feel comfortable feel free to make another post with your story, and I would love to read and respond to it. Your story matters and your life matters! You are loved my friend, don’t ever forget that!

Hold Fast, You’re Worth It,
Monkey

This is part 1 of my daily routine. Please read and let me know if you guys go through the same thing.