Does this work?

Does this work?
I am not really sure what im doing here. I am probably too old to be doing stuff like this.im married with a house and dog… I should have this figured out.
Life is weird right now. I am about to start my nursing classes for real and be working with patients in the middle of a pandemic. In order to do this i will have to leave my job which i have been working at for five years.my employer has been awful to me, even dismising me after last year when i reported a doctor who groped and harassed me. I was trying to do the right thing, but i lost so many friends from it.
Anyhow i know its time to move on but i am afraid of the unknown. I worry so much and i hope i dont worry so much that i cant do my job correctly. I worry i will burn out as a nurse .i worry that i wont know what to say to people in their most difficult moments. And i just want to do the right thing.
I will be ok. I did start an SSRI a month ago. Im trying to get better. Thanks for reading.

3 Likes

Welcome to HeartSupport! You are never too old to reach out for help. The great secret of adulthood is that no one has it figured out, even if they seem like they do. It sounds like you went through some awful stuff and are taking positive steps to improve your life, and that’s excellent! You are working to put good out into the world, and that good will come back to you.

1 Like

Hi, welcome to the community. Don’t let age hold you back from seeking support here. No matter what I believe your situation will get better with time.

1 Like