Existence without existing

I don’t know for how many years I have been thinking about this question, but I was wondering about my purpose in this world for a very long time. It has been over 2 years since I started studying my current subjects, but for what reason? The only thing I’ve been doing for the last decade is to question my existence.

The subjects that I am studying are musicology and English. However, I will not be able to do anything with getting the bachelor there. My grades are too bad to start the Master studies, and then there are not a lot of opportunities as well. However, I don’t really enjoy my studies. I only study because my parents always told me that one can only achieve something in life if one studies at university. The problem is that I really don’t know what I want in the first place.