Failure trying to move on

I need support prayers mostly because I am a firefighter I have came up on a crash site I know the person well unfortunately he did not make it ever since that day I have been very depressed I have tried to save him! l failed how do you go on in life I should be happy but I’m not. I got the greatest job in the world saving people’s lives anyway I’ve just been very depressed ever since that day I just need somebody to listen to my pain. Someone have told me talking helps this is the first time I’ve ever shared my pain with somebody thank you for reading this :heart:

4 Likes

Hey Rob,

Whoever told you that, was absolutely right. It’s good to reach out and talk, even when its hard, if you’re feeling a lot of heavy emotions, depression or struggling. So I’m really glad that you listened and decided to.

Friend, I am SO sorry that you lost someone that you knew. I know loss. I know grief. It’s so hard. You don’t really ever forget that. Losing someone.You know, but I think it’s so incredible that you have so much strength and courage that you hold one of the most dangerous jobs out there. Like you said, you save lives. You take a risk with your own life to make a difference. And that is an incredible thing. THANK YOU. Thank you for your service. Your sacrifice.

It’s understandable to feel hurt, depression and pain over losing someone. It’s understandable to carry guilt. To be sad. You know, friend, there are going to be times where you can’t always save a situation. And that is NOT your fault. At all. It’s unfortunate, sad and heart breaking but it’s important for you not to put too much guilt on yourself. You did NOT fail, okay? You tried. That counts. You TRIED. There is nothing else you can do other than that my friend.

I’m not sure if these words are even helpful, but I just want to let you know that I hear and see the pain you are fighting right now.