Feeling lost @kitboga

@kitboga thank you for doing this. First of all I do not know if I’m doing this right. This is my first time posting. This year have been really hard. I have been doubting everything about myself. How do you know what to do or what to believe in. When we are born, we are taught what to believe but what if we start questioning it. I have been feeling kind of lost. Also things have not been going well financially. My country is not doing well and it’s not very safe. We can no longer afford to eat like we used to and live like we used to. Few days ago, I found out that I was rejected and was not selected by the university masters committee. This broke me. I really worked hard this year and did my best but it appears I’m not enough. I’m glad I have a tutoring job but I want continue studying. My family is trying to help me to apply to another university but I feel guilty because of the money situation. I feel like a burden and like a loser.

2 Likes

Hey @yayoo1999 Thank you so much for your post, done correctly of course and welcome to Heartsupport, I know Kit will do his best to get to your post but in the meantime ill leave you with a few words if thats ok?
Goodness it sounds like you have really had some struggles this year, You mention that you are unsure what to believe in? is that something that you have struggled with before? does the questioning make you fearful? I think these are big but very valid questions to have as we go through life, we generally are told what to believe in as children and I dont think its abnormal to ask questions as you get older as that is how we learn. I am sorry if this is making you feel lost, have you got a family member or family friend you could talk to about how you are feeling? someone who has an understanding who can guide you on all the different options so you can make your own decisions about your own life.