Feeling so hopeless and helpless

I feel so low today. My best friend passed away 3 weeks ago, and i am still mourning over him. He was one of the greatest guy i known, my partner in crime , someone whom i look up to whenever i had troubles. I miss him so much that I cried almost every night hoping he would be here, and everything would be better…
Exams are coming up,and my parents are pressuring me to do well. They require me to get good grades, or they threaten that my freedom would be off with no phones or any form of any communication devices. No going out with friends too.
In order to please them, i studied everyday. But i have my limits too. I am feeling so done. I feel so strangled.

1 Like

I am so sorry for your loss @jantyh… The fact that you are still mourning your friend is absolutely normal. His disappearance happened recently, and your heart needs time to process what happened. I feel for you with all my heart. I see how you describe your friend, how much you were close to each other. And I am aware that nothing we could say here would really change how you feel right now. It is just beyond words. Through all of this, know that at least you are not alone. It’s okay to cry. It’s okay to express how you feel. :hrtlegolove: