First update (best platform ever?)

Hello everyone,
I’ve been following HeartSupport for ages and I finally decided to take part in the Wall to help people out. I recently decided to take a break from social media in general and it’s honestly going great (I work as a blogger/influencer so it’s like vacation for me) and I don’t even feel the urge to open Instagram or other stuff as I’m digging this so much.

My life is getting better and better everyday and I feel better than ever, I can finally have healthier relationships (I’m still waiting for my special one though) and work/school is also going pretty good. Even if I never wrote on this platform, I’ve always read every post on the Wall and your thoughts helped me so much in the last few months. I finally love myself, I finally see my true worth.

Today I met my ex girlfriend again and even if she’s dating another man now I feel really happy for her. Her friends, who I used to hang out with in high school, were also pretty happy to see me again and that meant a lot to me, as I let them down repeatedly while being in a toxic and abusing relationship who made me hate everything and everyone. Today was a good day, and I hope to see them again soon.

There are still a few things that bugs me but I feel like I’m finally getting out: I still have PTSD after a dramatic car accident in which I almost lost my life, and I sometimes feel alone as all my friends live far away from where I live and I can’t find a girlfriend to fall deeply in love with (for more info refer to my last post).

I want to thank God, my family, my friends and all of you beautiful people: you’re the highlight of my life.

Thanks for reading. I hope I can help others through this platform, I hope everyone finds their worth and I hope everyone to be successful and happy.

Wishing you all the best, love you :hamburger:

1 Like

Hey my dude!

Proud of you for making your first post! That is really hard but you did it!