Future game dev progress (#3) + some problems in life

i’ll start with the progress

• Coding:
    i started learning to do android apps using kotlin, i have an idea for an app i want to make, basically an app to help me learn japanese, not intending to make this app public, just a thing for personal use and portfolio.

• Music:
    i absolutely love H&VL, I learned so much from it even though i read only like 50 pages, but i didn’t really get some stuff from it, it has some complicated concepts that i didn’t really get.
    anyway, there’s a thing i wanted to ask about book reading, whenever i read few lines i ofter forget what i read and i re-read it tons of times to get it, also it’s hard to stay focused on the book, after like 5 minutes of reading i lose focus and it’s really annoying, does anyone have any tips or advice to what i can do to stay focused when reading something and getting stuff in one read so i don’t have to re-read it?

• Drawing:
    today i drew the best drawing i ever made, and it took me like 2 and a half months to get there, i don’t really want to share it because it’s still looks like a 5 years old drawing, i’ll share art once i get much better at it.

• Story:
    i decided to leave it for a while and only write small ideas i’ll have while doing the other stuff i’m doing, it’s anyway not that important as the other stuff for now and i anyway have a lot time till i even start developing the game, so it can wait a bit.

okay so now for the “life problems”:

university is hard, i should’ve taken less courses for the start, now i have a problem with it bc i barely understand anything and if i fail at any of the courses i’ll have to start over, and to start over i’ll have to pay for it again and it’s pretty expensive and i’m unemployed.