Hate life

I’ve basically my hate self and my life. All my life I have never really been happy there has always been more bad than good. Even from a very young age I didn’t want to be here. It’s not fair. I feel like I have so much bad luck I pray for good things the happen but not much happens. I basically have no friends no one ever texts me and I’m sort of socially awkward. I live in quite a toxic household that is judgemental. I can’t wait to finally leave home. I feel so lonely. No one really stood by me in my darkest moments. All people do is look at me and see my pain but keep away because they don’t want to get involved. People have said some hurtful things in life to the point I find it strange if someone says something nice. Bad things have happened in the past and it hurts. I’m not good at anything I’ve always been average in everything I do. All I know is pain. Its come to a point where is feel numb, I’ve been numb for a while. I feel like life is a little foggy. Some how it’s all my fault. It’s hard to keep living and I don’t know if things will get better.

2 Likes

I’m so sorry you’re going through this! I wish I had more to say, some profound statement that would change everything, but I don’t. All I can offer you is love and support and understanding. I have struggled with depression from the time I was a little girl. I struggle with feelings of hopelessness and worthlessness.

The things that help me most are my faith in God, counseling, medication, and doing things that I usually enjoy even when I don’t feel like it. (Going on a walk, coloring, reading, etc.)

Please keep reaching out. You are special and important. You have a purpose on the this planet that no one else has. And even though I’m just a stranger on the internet, know that I love you and I’m praying for you. :two_hearts:

1 Like