Having self-doubt & questioning life choices now

Before I address the subject of this post, I need to give a bit of context. I am working on getting my teaching degree. Last school year, I was a long-term substitute teacher at a high school with the Special Education department and I was also a co-teacher. This current school year, the district opened it up to hire people, like me, that were still working on getting their teaching degree but not quite had gotten it yet.

Currently, I am an elementary teacher at a school that has A LOT of growing to do. I teach fifth grade & have amazing support from my fellow teachers. There are also a good amount of new teachers & I have amazing support from them as well.

On Thursday, I have a walk-through with my RLA (English-based subject) coach, as well as my admin and some people from the district to see how I handle teaching & whatnot. My students did exactly what they needed to & did not misbehave at all. I was shocked & thankful for their behavior. On Friday, my RLA coach asked me & the dual language (Spanish/English) teacher to meet during our conference time since she had a walk-through as well to go over a few things & provide feedback. My RLA coach also mentioned that it wouldn’t be long, which it ended up being almost an hour long. We discussed some general stuff & then we went into the main topic.