Heart broken by something I knew it wouldn't work out

Hi guys!

This is my first time sharing my feelings here.
I’m 29/m from Brazil, my English is still on progress, so please excuse me if can’t express myself properly.

This is something I’ve been struggling with in the past few weeks.
I have to say that my struggle isn’t something as painful as many of you have been dealing with.
But I need to put these feelings into words to someone else to read.

A couple of months ago I met a girl, she is a fantastic person, but lately I feel she’s been kinda ignoring me. I can’t meet her in person, and she oftenly doesn’t reply my text messages.

After our first date, she told me that she wasn’t looking for a relationship, she wanted her freedom but she asked me if I still wanted to be with her with no strings attached. I said yes.
It had been a while since my last relationship, actually I wasn’t looking for anybody at that moment. But I liked the idea of having someone around to share some moments. Even wary of the situation, I tried to win her over.

After a month, she got sick pretty bad, but since I didn’t get in touch with her friends and relatives, I knew about that by her after she was getting out of the hospital.
Later she replied my messages less and less, and many times that I tried to reach her, she gave me short answers or even put me on hold.

This Monday I asked her what was she doing, she sent me a photo of a “casual” soccer match with a subtitle : “with a guy”. I felt like very conflicted, deep in my heart I wanted to ask her “wtf?”, but I couldn’t. I just asked if she was with someone else, and if the “other guy” had a name. She replied saying she was with him, and didn’t tell his name.