Heartbreak

Hi, this is my first time posting on something like this. Ive been having a really hard time coping and thought I’d try something new. So here’s my story. I met this guy, let’s call him J, on a dating app in March. I had walls up at first after a toxic relationship a few years prior, but J somehow came in and knocked my walls down, and after 3 dates, I was sure he was the one for me. There was something different about us. From then on, we saw eachother 3 times a week. I would stay over until 2 am, even when we had to be up early the next morning, having deep talks about life and the future. He went out of town with his childhood best friend, bragged about me to him and how amazing I was. Called me when he was drunk and hours away just because he wanted to talk to me. All of the sudden one day, he pulled away. Told me he wasn’t ready for a girlfriend or the commitment. I told him that was fine with me, i just wanted him in my life. We began only seeing eachother once a month or so. I know he wasn’t using me because he turned down my advances multiple times. But the way he looked at me, i could tell he had feelings for me. He cried when i would cry about us, and td me i shouldnt be worried about us. He told me that the next girl he dated he wanted to be the one he spent the rest of his life with and he “couldnt stress enough how he could picture that being me”. He got into a bad accident one night, and I was the one he called to help. I drove out to him at 3 am, held him while he sobbed until about 6 am. Spent the next day with him on a short road trip so he wouldnt fall asleep behind the wheel and he opened up even more about his mom who left him and his ex girlfriend of a year over a year ago. Just days before he told me he wanted to start seeing me more often, but that would be the last time i saw him. This was in June. I decided to give him space. He reached out every few weeks to check in with me, and i did the same. Almost two weeks ago (early Novem