HeartSupport_Fans YT Fans #203

@heartsupport I suffer from having a really noisy mind. I have ADHD so it doesn’t make it any easier. I have song lyrics stuck in my head, I have a whole bunch of intrusive thoughts telling me I’m not good enough, I’m stupid, I can’t do anything right. I’m struggling a lot. My medication doesn’t seem to be working (I’ve been on a lot and none seem to work, the one I’m currently on was promising in the beginning then stopped working). I deal with a lot of anxiety and depression

I’ve been trying breathing exercises, and mindfulness but I can never focus enough. My mind is overwhelmingly noisy. I know practice will make me better but I have a hard time being consistent and my patience is paper thin when learning new things.
The only thing I do when practicing mindfulness and grounding/diffusing techniques is beat myself up on how I’m not good at it.
Every attempt feels like I’m failing

1 Like