Hopeless in life's circumstances

However I’m kinda freaking out because of life circumstances. I’m very unlucky in life. I’m trying to get a better job right now at a warehouse I’m making barely 200 a week at this part time job and I cannot take it anymore. And I’ve got until the middle of May to get my own place! This place I applied I have 3 years warehouse experience and It would pay over 600 weekly. I need money to get on my feet a car, a license, even trying to get a place I know they always have something open and would cost just as much as a weeks with a paycheck a month I got this plan but everything always ends up like crap I just hope this once it’s not that way. Hopefully I get a reply back on my email over the weekend or even Monday next week. I’m not sure what to do next other than keep trying

5 Likes

Keep trying is the way, 100%. You are in the eye of the storm right now with a lot of things on your plate at the same time, and some stressful perspective for the future. The pressure and feeling of hopelessness is absolutely understandable, as they are things that might feel out of your control right now. Though you are taking practical steps and that is all you need to do.

Could it help to eventually list your priorities so you could eventually find some clarity as well? I personally find it helpful to do so when I’m on my way to be overwhelmed because of daily tasks, projects, commitments and responsibilities of all kind. The feeling of hopelessness in this kind of situation often stems from a lack of perception regarding what we can do. Once you acknowledge that for each obstacle that you are facing, you might find some relief too. Break down tasks and commitments as much practical as possible, and as little as possible. All of these can appear as giant steps to make at first, but they might be full of little steps in reality.