How to be excited about job oportunity?

So, I’m a teacher. I teach a state-tested subject in a coach dominated subject. Basically, coaches get the easy jobs and I get the stressful ones. I’ve been looking for a new job for a couple of years. I thought I was going to have to get out of teaching. I’ve been told ‘no’ so many times. I couldn’t even get a job at WalMart. It’s been a bad couple of years. Couple of years ago, I told my boss that I was burned out and stressed out and needed a change. He said, Sure, I’ll take care of you if there’s an opening in your department. But he lied (and boy did I call him out on it). They moved another (non-coach) teacher into my dream job. They said I was irreplaceable-- no one could do my job as well as I could. The lower boss said that “Principals are taught how to lie, it’s just part of it”. They back peddled big time. I was crushed. I don’t think the people closest to me know how much this affected me. I felt betrayed. I felt like all of my hard work had been for nothing. But I couldn’t get another job. So I was stuck. It was like being stuck in an abusive relationship, but I couldn’t get out. It played on my mental health. I had to get back on anti-depressants. I would get anxiety just driving to work. I didn’t know how to trust anyone. I’m still dealing with this.