I am stuck in a self loathing cycle and I know I am a loser

I feel like I’m stuck in this idea, it’s like inception, that I literally can’t do anything, I feel like I’m paralyzed, like I need to disappear because I don’t have any usefulness. I sometimes look at people and say, I can never be like him/her and I’ll end up in the streets talking to myself. That’s the best I can do. I have a bachelor in finance, but I’m a burden because I never worked, and I am 28 Years old. The voice inside my head telling me I’m a loser is not helping me through job interviews. I didn’t finish my master’s, and I pretend to be smart but I’m not, don’t be fooled. I have a mental laziness. Sometimes I think I do it on purpose, I’m punishing myself but I can’t do anything about it. I have no friends. My friend are all successful but I’m not and don’t want to yet it makes me feel angry that I think this way. I have no boyfriend and that’s not an issue. I never complained. I struggled for so long and nothing has ever changed. Please help.

3 Likes

Hey Mary :slight_smile:
you have a bachelor? so you have success!!
be proud of that!

I’m 32, i always worked in callcenter, i have a good school certificate, but no one gave me a chance.
Since 2-3 years, i change the game! i began sport , i changed my food, and began a retraining.

So what i want to say, if you want to to something or change, just do it. Sometimes there a bad things in your life, that you dont realize. You have to disconnect from this bad things to make something great new!!!

And i have no girlfriend, too. i’m the most time of my whole life alone, thats life.
Try to go out with friends, talk to boys, maybe you get to know new people :slight_smile:

2 Likes