I cant find peace

So to start, I have graduated college with a degree that I got in a field that I didn’t even know if I would be interested in because I had no idea what I wanted to do. I went to college more because my family told me I had to and less because I had a clear direction in mind. Now I’m in massive debt, I wasnt able to get a job in my field when I graduated and now I work at a really awful job that I hate but it’s the only one that pays me enough. I can barely afford rent, my car, my car insurance, my phone bills, everything has become such a struggle and the things I used to enjoy mean nothing to me anymore. My anxiety and intrusive thoughts make every small step I try to make in the right direction feel worthless and I’ve been distancing myself from my friends and family because I dont want to affect them with my toxic attitude, I feel like everyone I meet hates me and I wouldnt blame them because I hate myself the most. I know I dont deserve to be anyone’s friend and always assume if someone is hanging out with me they have some ulterior motive. I know this isnt always the case but the paranoia that it might be always keeps me on edge. I know I need help but I dont have the money to get help and I honestly feel like it would be a waste of time. I think of killing myself everyday and once I was able to fight off those thoughts but now my resilience to them has gotten weaker and weaker and I’m scared one day I might actually do it and that terrifies me, but the way things are going I dont see any other way out. I dont know why I’m even typing this, as a stranger you cant possibly know me truly. I keep finding new things about myself everyday that I hate and I just want it all to stop.

3 Likes

I’m sure I could sit here and find a million things to share in connection with your story. My experience, guidance, recommendations, etc.

I’ll hit on the two things that stand out to me the most “I can’t find peace” and “I’m better off dead”