I Don’t Know What To Do and I need some help

Hey Everyone, my name is Leland and I’m a recent college graduate living in Chicago.

Long story short, I’m dealing with an immense amount of depression and I’m a bit embarrassed to say borderline suicidal thoughts. I think a lot of these feelings have stemmed from multiple things but I feel like they really come down to a handful of events.

I unfortunately was really hurt by the church and I’m trying to remain a Christian, praying, and giving it all I got but the depression and sadness feels a bit overbearing.

On the other end of the spectrum I’m a full time live events worker working in the audio production side of things. This requires a lot of my time and create a really hectic schedule that I feel has isolated me from a lot of life giving things (seeing friends, traveling, eating out, etc) I’d leave the industry, but I’m not too sure what I’d do or where I’d go. I don’t like living in Chicago, but it sure is a great place for working events. I think deep down I wish I could be playing music on stage for a living instead of mixing it for others.

There’s so so much to write, and I’m not trying to rant or take up too much of anyone’s time, but really I’m just here to kind of admit to myself and to at least someone that I need help and that I can’t keep keeping these feelings inside. I’m not sure if anyone else is like me here, but it’s been the hardest thing in the world to trust others and be open and honest with how I feel.

Right now I just really don’t like my life, and I’m quite angry with others for causing me pain, and quite embarrassed that I feel this way and that I’m even having thoughts about not being around anymore.