I don’t know why I feel the way that I do!

I graduated two years ago with a film production degree! And at one point I did have aspersions to be in the film industry and I rededicated my life to Christ about a year and a half ago the. I thought that I would be honoring God to use my gifts and talents for faith based film but for the past year I have felt something change in my heart I don’t feel the passion anymore not to mention I keep getting doors shut in my face and there is no possible way to peruse it right now!!! I don’t know if I am just you going through a depression right now or if God is taking me through a transition to do in my life what I have wanted him to do for a long time… I just want to make the right choice for my life and do what God wants but it’s hard to trust my feelings right now!!!

4 Likes

Depression can be like a fever. It can alert you that something in your life isn’t right and you need to reevaluate.

The fact that you want to live for God is huge! It puts you miles ahead of anyone of faith who tries to do things their way and wonders why God isn’t helping them.

My worst depressed period was when I was trying to force myself through college because it’s what I “had to do.” I didn’t really want to be there, and in retrospect neither did God. I am so extraordinarily blessed to have dropped out and worked my way into my dream career in spite of it. It took me 7 years and 3 job changes to wind up in my dream position, all of which seemed to come out of nowhere; now the dream is getting tiring, and I’m trying to figure out what else God might have in store for me.