I don't know what to do. Speechless

Hey guys, this is my first time being here, stumbled across it while looking for advice. It’s quite a long story but I’ll try keep it brief. So I met this girl and we hit it off really well, i loved spending time with her and we did a lot of incredible things, I started to love this girl and she loved me. After a little while things took a turn for the worst, she was becoming very possessive and jealous and controlling, didn’t want me to make any friends and wouldn’t support me with my decisions and she was very manipulative and almost suicidal during each fight. I tried to help her as much as I could in her life, even through all of this, I still loved her but like a friend, so I decided it was time to break up with her, I told her that we need to split, and she just lost it and fell on the floor crying. Unable to go through with it I told her that it’s just a temporary thing. And maybe in the future we can work things out again and I really want to still be her friend. She said okay and told me she’ll wait for me. I told her not to wait, and again she got so angry and upset she started breaking things and screaming. So I withdrew again, and told her just give me some time and space. For the next 3 months we kept on doing this run around. I must have broken up with her 4 times. We still see each other now, in a casual friendship way, but she still loves me and crys about us almost weekly. I don’t know what to do anymore and I feel like I’m the worst person in the world everytime I see her, everytime she crys my anxiety and depression sky tickets and I feel like I’m the worst person in the world, even more so now that I can’t break free, I feel like a coward for not telling her the truth and always backing down from the breakup. To make matters worse I met another girl and I’m so happy with her, and all of this previous relationship is playing out in the background, I feel so terrible all the time, and I don’t know what to do.