I don't want to keep on living

I really am I tired of feeling like shit everyday I hate myself so much :frowning: I think I’m going to loose it after being cut free for 1 month and I’ve been cutting for the last 3 years sadly I don’t know what to do i just want to mess it all up

Hey, please don’t give up! You matter. You are here for a reason. I want to share a video with you. I hope it will help you https://youtu.be/QFf6opXR1Hc keep on fighting! God loves you!

Hi @Xanny. I’m sorry that you are feeling so terrible, but I’m proud of you too! You stopped cutting yourself and that’s a huge step in a good direction. A direction to hopefully start healing from whatever caused you to start self harming.

Something no one else knows about me: I used to cut myself, too. Only for about six months, and nothing deep. Nothing that left scars. The last time was a little over four years ago. For me, not doing it anymore got easier as time has passed. I know some people struggle for a long time.

The only thing I can think of to maybe make it “easier” for you (if you aren’t doing this already) is a hobby. Something that will help to get your mind off of self harming and will keep your hands busy. Or a pet that can keep you company and give you love and you can love in return. Something good that replaces it.

If you don’t know, HeartSupport has a book out called ReWrite. It’s about self harming. It might be worth it for you to try reading at some point. Here is the link for it on Amazon:

I hope you can find the strength to keep doing good things for yourself.

~Daisy :hearts:

1 Like

Hey @Xanny while I don’t know much about self harm I have had some of my good friends struggle with it severely. I want you to keep pushing forward! @Daisy recommend a hobby and I 100% agree. Here is a link for you. Hold fast :heart:

Hobbies

1 Like

@Xanny,