I feel extremely useless, yet totally used all at once

Hi there. This takes a lot to type up, but I thought I’d give it a shot. My mind is currently so clustered with so much self-hatred that it is controlling my life. I have been struggling of just surviving and being used by anyone to make them happier because I know how hard it can be to not be happy. I have found myself sacrificing my happiness for people, and for especially my father. He is a great man, but he has really bad depression and suicidal tendencies. I have been caring for him and helping him deal with his mental state, and even had to stop a suicide attempt of his recently. I have tried everything from getting him on meds to having him see a counselor to trying to get him to inpatient. It just isn’t working. Pure denial. So I feel extremely useless but also so used and drained. My mental health is already dwindling. I am a full-time college student trying to finish my degree with immense stress already and depression and ptsd myself. Is it bad that I feel I shouldn’t be held responsible for my father at 20 years old? Obviously, I will try my best to help out because I love him, but I don’t know how much more I can take. I have gone to counseling but it is such an expensive thing to attend myself as an already broke student. I feel this whole thing is reflecting onto my self-image. I feel as though I cannot help so therefore I am useless and a terrible person. Along with that, the amount of frustration I have… it has driven me to drink a whole lot. This situation is such a slippery slope because everything is affecting something else. This is affecting my grades, my social life, my relationship that is no more with my ex, my mental health. Its all consuming being worried for your parent and almost like expecting a call from someone breaking the news to me. See, I feel there is no solution to this. Which is why I am posting this here, for any and all advice, ideas, stories similar… I cannot go much lo