I feel I am worthless and that everyone else do things better then me

This is my first time posting on this forum site, so let’s get straight to the topic…

I feel like I am worthless and that there is nothing I can do that is special for only me. I would know, because I have a lot of friends I love to talk with when I am feeling normal or positive. But when I see them draw better then me, or do something better then me such as in shiny hunting (a thing you do in Pokémon to get very rare alternative coloured Pokémon but requires a lot of patience) where they are clearly better then me. For example, one of my close friends on Discord is Fredderika. She’s a really nice friend and the both of us love Pokémon, but she is way better then me at streaming on Twitch, because she has the talent to know what to say to keep viewers on while I struggle with that and get about around 1 viewer or usually 0, and she is way better then me at drawing. So when I fail at drawing something every now and then, I know she and anyone else could draw better then me which gets me really jealous and down.

System1500,

This is so relatable, friend…to feel like everyone out there, even the people close to you in your life, do just about everything better than you. It’s so defeating and feels like – what’s the point? If I’m never going to be unique, going to be good at something, going to be enough, what’s the point??

I want to encourage you…all the people that you feel jealous of, those people likely feel the same thing. We interviewed 800 people from the Twitch community, and people regardless of follower count / Twitch partnership / average viewers felt inadequate compared to someone else. “Feeling enough” isn’t in performance, it’s in perspective. And when you realize that streaming isn’t about being better than other people but about expressing yourself creatively, you can find freedom regardless of how many people show up, because you win every time you hit “Go Live.”