I feel like Im dying

All my energy is dying and I feel less alive than ever. All my motivation has dissapeared and I feel like I’m dying. Slowly but surely, dying.

6 Likes

Hi, I’m sorry to hear that.

I’m not very good at advice and I’m no expert but that sounds like depression. Maybe go to a doctor and get some help, they may be able to give you a diagnosis and some meds to help you out.

I hope you feel better. From Luna

1 Like

I thought I was getting better. If this is not a normal emotion to feel every day do I need meds? I’ll have to ask to up my doseage.

2 Likes

Hello! I’m am so sorry to hear that you are feeling like this,
I agree, and I think this sounds like depression, and some days you can feel like you are getting better, and you are having a good day. Then it can come back and hit you in the face. It’s typically not normal to feel sad, or very down over the course of weeks, so yes you would need to take medicine. I take some too, and I’ve had to up my dose. I’m not that great at advice either, but I will tell you that motivation is just an emotion, it comes and goes sadly. Depression, however is not an emotion, and it doesn’t go away in just a couple of days, it can sometimes be a long battle. But I know you will be able to do it, and you have people on here that love, and care about you, to help + support you. And I promise that things will get better for you, and I know that is said a lot, but there’s a reason why.