I feel lost, ive not been this depressed or lonely in a long time

i don’t know why I’m putting this here, I guess I Just need to talk to someone about it. I’m spending a lot of time at home right now with covid. I’m going crazy and depressed. I stayed up late last night, slept late today, I spent a solid 8 hours straight not hardly moving from the couch and just watching tv today. I can’t seem to get it together. I’m a recent college grad (though late at 27), I’m high risk and don’t know how to find employment. I live with family and feel worthless. depressions is conusming me somtimes. I just… i don’t care. I feel like everything is hopeless. No one listens to reason , my country (The us) has civil unrest and a political situation that makes me VERY anxious right now. Covid isn’t being taken serious in my community. Everything I spent the last several years working for is gone. My social life is gone, my hobbies gone (since they involved meeting people in person). I went from living on my own to living with family again. I hate it. I hate all of this. my lonliness is eating me alive. Sometimes I obsess about sex but the truth is I just want to cuddle and watch netflix with someone. I want someone to care. I’m losing my mind. i hate sounding this way, like a whiny little bitch. But its how I feel, ive tried so hard to to fix myself but i can’t. I just feel broken like I don’t fit anywhere in the world.

5 Likes

I ain’t some professional, by any means, so I feel like I shouldn’t be trying to tell you what to do. All I can say is that there are certainly alot of things in life that you can’t change, unfortunately, like politics and shit like that. But you gotta start finding what’s good for you and good for your soul. It’s never too late to start my friend, I hope things start to get better for you. Everyday has the potential to be a good day. Hang in there <3

3 Likes