I feel so lost, lonely, and lacking

Hi y’all. I am new to heartsupport and I am so happy I found this forum. My heart aches and my wounds sting and I am trying so hard to keep going. I am losing hope and I worry about the future, in fact I think I worry about the future too much. I am trying so hard to make it through the days with my head held high. I am so angry and hurt. Life isn’t suppose to be this hard. My heart hurts so much and I can’t live my life because the hurt is so much. I going to therapy and taking medication but it’s not enough. People are always telling me that I have to start doing something but how do I do that when I always anxious and depressed.

I feel so lonely. I feel like I am in this all by myself. I don’t trust anyone and I have no friends. So I am hoping that I can learn to be honest and open with all of y’all help.

Thank you for reading

R

1 Like

Hi popoloco, thanks for sharing.

Having been alone for most of my life, I know how hard it is to watch everyone going out while you’re staying at home on Saturday night, and how hard it is to actually have no one to share you’re feelings with. However, after a little bit of company, I’ve ended up being alone again. That could have been the worst thing (and it was) but I decided not to let depression take over again. Being alone made me realise a lot of things, and I concentrate on myself a lot better, but I also realised that God never lets us face problems we can’t handle. You are strong enough to make it. I don’t know how old you are, but don’t lose hope. Your time will come. And it will be a great time.
Start by doing what you love, start by trying new things, and don’t be afraid of going out alone. Therapy and medicines can help, but they’ll never be as good as you. It’s only you who can fix this, and you have all the strengths to do that. You are loved, and there’s a lot of people out there just waiting for you. You’ll find your place, believe me. Keep going.

Have a great day,