I felt so uneasy and emotional

Back story:
back in early 2019 i had a feeling once i graduated highschool went to college i knew i was going to get cheated on due to the amount of red flags. i saw it coming . turns out october 31 2019 ( i believe ) is when it happened and me and him broke up november 1st , 1 day later.

Present day.
september 30th i started to see this guy and hes been my everything … we’ve talked done fun things in a call ( video games.) we have been together 1 month already and hes made me truly happy . Well tonight he had someone over and i didnt realize it was a female . It made me feel so uneasy even tho i know he wasnt going to do anything . But with how it just put me in a weird emotional spot i just want to listen to sad music rightnow . We calmly tried talking about it maybe 2 -5 words come out and such later on he asked if i was ok . i said i was “fine”. I am planning on sending him a message that im not “fine” and apppologize . its just i dont want to be that girlfriend that is very over protective. or act like everything is “fine.”
He knows to have that conversation with me when he knows i feel the way i feel .
I have no issue with him having girls as friends.
How do i get rid of the feeling of something may happen?
i just want everything to go back to where i wasnt really feeling sad.

7 Likes

Hi Ashley,
thank you a lot for sharing this.
when it comes to relationship, feelings in that way it is in my opinion something really difficult.
what i learned through my life, if you have a feeling towards your partner, even tough it is a new
relationship, you always should speak openly and honest about everything.
you can’t really know someone completely after that time but to share your feelings, your “worries” or
experience could help. it helps you in the way that you have spoken it out, and him in the way how you
manage situations or activities. how you feel about it.