I Graduated... Now What?

I find myself in a rut now, after I’ve finally graduated from college just about a month ago. And well now I’m just feeling like crap. I feel worthless, and like I’m not even doing anything. I know that this is just a time of transition, but it’s so frustrating feeling like I’m waiting for the what’s next.

All of these people are asking me oh what are you doing now, and the honest answer is nothing. I mean I’m working 60 hours a week now that I’m not in school, but it’s not what I feel like I should be doing. I feel like I need something better, and well it makes me feel worthless, and depressed.

I just don’t know how to get past this, I don’t know how to feel better, and how to feel like I’m doing something with my life. I guess I just need advice, and to know if my feelings are normal

1 Like

Hey Monkey! First off, a big congrats on graduating! That’s fantastic :slight_smile:
That takes a ton of hard work and effort. Also, please know you have incredible value and worth, simply just by being who you are! Don’t ever forget that! God created us to have value and worth and you have an abundance of that!

As far as what to do next after college…that’s a tough one. I can understand that struggle too. I hated when people asked me what was next. I know they mean well but it’s not the most enjoyable of questions. All I can say is keep searching for something your heart connects with. It may not be a job or career but it could be a hobby or a friendship or something that leads to a good path.

Just know you are supported hear at Heart Support! It’s absolutely normal to feel how you are feeling. Life transitions are never easy. Keep up the awesome work and just focus on one day at a time! Hold onto hope!

1 Like