I have no idea what to do anymore, I'm sorry

For background knowledge, I suffer from dysthymia/PDD (persistent depressive disorder) and MDD (major depressive disorder, clinical depression). Both of these form double depression. I have anxiety and general depression-- but that’s just kinda there.

I’ve been having a really hard time since April. Normally, the holidays are hard. April’s hard too-- but it got so much worse this year. My grandmother (I was adopted, so she was the only thing to a mother I had) passed away in April of 2016. I was barely an adult, and I was still going through high school. She passed away a month before I graduated. I had to watch cancer take her, this being her third bout with it. When I was 9, she had a brain tumor and thyroid cancer. I watched her be hospitalized-- I was terrified she was going to die. When I was 14, I watched her get lung cancer. They took half of her left lung, she contracted MRSA- she was hospitalized for a month. When I was 18, she got lung cancer again, but it was too late. It was already Stage 4, they gave her six months to live, she died within a month.

I can still see how she died. I still remember watching her in her hospital room. It haunts me, I’m crying trying to write this right now. This year marks year six, almost year seven of her being gone-- and it’s hurt so much worse.

I was in a relationship. We had some rough spots here and there-- but we were trying to make it work. I always warn everyone that April is the worst month of the year for me. He wanted me to try and get my mental health in check back in March. I agreed. I tried Prozac, but we had a talk about it since SSRIs prior didn’t do any good for me. And it didn’t. I only had my consultation for therapy- I didn’t have anything set in stone yet.