I just want to speak. :(

I just want to pour my heart out. Im really sad and i dont know what to do about it. I feel like my existence doesn’t matter to most of them and this includes my family. It makes me angry, sad, and sometimes nuetral about it. I’ve been a very bright student all my life, tried impressing my parents especially my mom but nothing seems to make her love me as much as she loves my sister and my younger brother. I’ve had suicidal thoughts before but im way past that now. The thing is that i have so many issues tangled that idk which one to talk about first ! I’ve got relationship issues, mental health issues, family issues, insecurities and just so many more but what i dont have is someone that actually makes me feel important. I had someone like that but things couldn’t work out between us for so many reasons !

6 Likes

Hey @kay, thank you so much for being here and sharing! I hope that you feel cared for and loved here and I also hope that this can be a place where you feel safe and supported to talk about anything going on in your life. I am so sorry that you are going through these difficult experiences.

I know that we have never met before and that I hardly know you, but your existence matters to me and I care about you. I’ve had similar experiences where no matter what I did, it felt like my Dad would never love me as much as my brother. It can be a really terrible place to be, so I’m sorry you have to go through that. It was really easy to find my worth from that one relationship, but something that has helped me that what my dad thinks of me is not my identity. Still really hard to have those experiences, but I have tried to love my self a little more and know that I am enough.

I think that reaching out here is a great step, so thank you for having the strength to post here. Feel free to reach out to me directly if you ever need someone to talk to! You are not alone and you are loved.

3 Likes

Hi Kay. Can i be your friend?