I’m a failure

I was too afraid to start a new job with Amazon. It’s not a good place but I was too scared to try. I’m just a DoorDash driver but I don’t want to be doing that forever. I had an interview on Friday for a job I’d be better suited for. I think I did ok but I’ve put myself in such a bad place. That job would be better for me but I think I’m too uneducated to make the most of it. I hope I get a call this week. I always do terrible at interviews. I don’t know how to sell myself to others. I’m so behind on bills that I don’t know how to get out of this mess I’m in. My friends can’t really help me. I don’t want them to know how bad things really are. I really want to give up but I don’t want to be homeless. I can’t pay rent next week and my electric bill is through the roof with how hot it’s been. Too many bills that I just can’t pay. Why am I a failure?

4 Likes

You aren’t a failure. Only those who give up or don’t try are failures, and even then, they have the potential to stop failing. We fail at things we attempt, but that’s not being a failure, because each time it happens, we learn something, or it becomes a necessary step toward succeeding.

Regarding the jobs, facing change is scary. That might be part of the reason you don’t feel that you do well with interviews. There are classes that help people with the interview process, resumes, etc. Also, keyword “interview skills” in Youtube, and you’ll find a ton of videos, mostly done by professionals.

Most communities have system where you can dial 211, and they can help people get the help they need in an emergency.

Please check back in and let us know how you’re doing. It’s clear that you’re motivated and willing to do what you can to succeed. I’m pretty sure someone will see your potential and hire you.

1 Like

Hi there @Starspirit

I can say for sure that you’re not a failure - one, you made a very brave post, and posted it! That shows you’re brave.