I’m so broke and broken

Struggling to make rent on New Year’s Day. I work a lot but it just isn’t enough. Having a wife and 3 kids can drain the wallet and it just makes me feel like a failure when I can’t afford a roof over our heads… not asking for a hand out just stating that I’m broke and it really sucks to start off the new year living pay check to pay check all the damn time. I’ve been doing it for 15+ years now living off a teenager’s first job salary and not having the self confience or self esteem to believe in myself and progress in life… I’m just scared I won’t amount to anything and fail my family and carry this burden the rest of my life

1 Like

Hey friend,
thank you for sharing. i just want you to know that your efforts are not in vain. I’m sure your family appreciates all that you’ve done and are doing. And i know i don’t know you but i appreciate you. I can just imagine how hard that must be and you’re doing it. You’re doing great man. You were made by Greatness and for greatness. I’m praying for you friend. You are worth so much more than you think and are loved immensely. you don’t have to carry this burden on your own. Know that God is with you and is there to help. :slight_smile:
"Come to me all you who are weary and burden and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” (Matt. 11:28)
hold fast! in case no ones told you, i’m proud of how far you’ve come. Because it seems to me you’ve come a long way. Keep going bud, God’s with you and Hes got you fam!
praying for you :slight_smile:

1 Like

Hey Friend