I need professional help

I’m a 21 year old Indian. I know I have mental health issues some simple and some very severe. I can’t afford therapy and I can’t talk to my parents about it. I have contemplated suicide multiple times wherever I have disappointed myself. Yesterday I failed a course in college because the professor won’t grade my assignments because I submitted them late. I went to YouTube and learnt how to tie the hangmans knot. I have done this many times. I tied and and wondered if the fan could hold my weight or not. In the end I couldn’t take a chance. Unless I was convinced I would die I couldn’t do it.
Now I’m studying for the final exam of the same course knowing that I’ll fail.
I have been a mess for the last 4 months. I haven’t been eating or sleeping properly.
I have other problems I am not comfortable sharing here.

I want help. I want someone to talk to. I can’t go on like this anymore . I want someone professional to look at me and tell what’s wrong.
If anybody here wants to help me please tell me what to do.
Is there any way a student like me can get therapy for free?

I feel like I desperately need it.

4 Likes

Hi, welcome :hrtlegolove:

If you are in the United States, usually collages have something called campus services and provide programs and resources for personal, social, health, financial and other issues. You could go there and talk to someone, perhaps you can get some therapy for free or other alternatives that might help.

Going thu mental issues and not knowing how to cope is so hard and I’m sorry your in this situation right now, but most things are temporary and we find ways to rise out of the darkness. A lot of us who visit this forum have had multiple suicide attempts and have been though very dark times, so we can relate to a lot of what you’re feeling. So, know that we see you.

You are worthy of life.

1 Like