I need to turn my life around

Hello,

i am kind of sorry to bother you, with such a thing that anyone could easily overcome alone or with friends, but i just cant. It started like half a year ago, when my girlfriend broke up with me. It was more like agreement that i am not what she is looking for as future boyfriend and i can totaly understand that and i tought its alright, but all that time we were together, she was the one keeping me going and i left my job and went to try university, because i tought i can do it, again because the courage that she gave me. So i studied hard and got in and we broke up like two weeks after. After few weeks i begin to notice that i dont know what i want anymore, because before that, it was to make her proud.

Well now tables turned and i have to study a lot for exams that are cooming soon, and i just cant make myself do it. Every day i go to school, telling myself how i will study after, and when i get home i cant, i just would open a beer, watch youtube and then go to sleep. I know i want that, to be smart, to pass those exams and show everyone that i am smart enough, but i just dont know how to make myslef do something. I hate myself for that and i am often thinking about how it would be great if i just died and wouldnt have to deal with anything of this ever again. I hate waking up, i hate geting home knowing that i will be just doing nothing. I didnt even clean my room for like 3 weeks, because when i try, i just start panicking and hating myself ending up with beer doing procrastinating.

I know it sound easy, just stop drinking and do it, but i just dont know how. Life is just not a thing for me, i am enjoying not a single thing now. I dont know what i want and i cant figure out. Someone please help me, i need to get out of this loop and be happy again. Thank you so much.

Hey there.

First of all, I’m glad you’re able to talk about this. Even anonymously to a group of strangers, it’s scary.